MY WORLD..... THROUGH THE LENS OF A NIKON D-50

Tuesday, October 31, 2006

Monday, October 30, 2006

Thursday, October 26, 2006

Wednesday, October 25, 2006

VACATION PHOTO'S

THE PORT OF

ST. THOMAS

THE VIRGIN ISLANDS ARE A GROUP OF ISLANDS IN THE WEST INDIES, DIVIDED BETWEEN THOSE FORMING A BRITISH COLONY AND THOSE CONSTITUTING A  UNITED STATES TERRITORY. 

THE VIRGIN ISLANDS OF THE UNITED STATES....

U.S. PART........132 SQUARE MILES

POPULATION....102,000

It was a beautiful port. People drive on the left side of the road and it is a very busy port.

The town has small winding streets with many shops.

We enjoyed our stay there.

ML

Tuesday, October 24, 2006

VACATION PHOTO'S...MEMORIES FROZEN IN TIME!

SUNRISE AT SEA

FOR THE NEXT FEW WEEKS, I WILL BE SHARING PHOTO'S THAT I TOOK WHILE ON OUR TRIP.

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TRIP AND I ENJOYED CAPTURING EVERY PHOTO.

PHOTO'S ARE MEMORIES FROZEN IN TIME!

ML

Friday, October 13, 2006

LEAVING ON A JET PLANE

I WILL RETURN WITH BEAUTIFUL PICTURES TO SHARE!

 

ML

Thursday, October 12, 2006

Sunday, October 8, 2006

A VIEW OF FALL THROUGH A WINDOW

I TOOK THIS PICTURE YESTERDAY WHILE VISITING A FARM  IN BEAVERCREEK, OHIO.

THE WINDOW WAS IN A BARN FILLED WITH PUMPKINS AND FALL DECOR HARVESTED FROM THE FARM.

THE VIEW THROUGH THE WINDOW IS OF THE BEAVERCREEK WETLANDS.

THE WETLANDS ARE A PROTECTED AREA.

ML

 

Friday, October 6, 2006

JUST IN TIME FOR HALLOWEEN!

This visitor was on a window of our house.

I didn't have the strength to kill it!

I just took the photo and shivered all the way into the house!!!!!

ML

Thursday, October 5, 2006

Wednesday, October 4, 2006

BROWN DUCKS... MALLARDS

I called these ducks...Brown Ducks but Helen was kind enough to report that they are Mallards!

Thanks, Helen!

 

ML

Tuesday, October 3, 2006

A WORLD THAT IS BIG ENOUGH FOR BOTH!!!!!

I caught this shot of a bee and an ant together.

Each sharing the same space.

Each...... taking care of their own business.

The bee wasn't trying to tell the ant how to hunt for food and the ant wasn't trying to tell the bee how to get the necture that it needed.

Humans could learn a lot from this picture.

ML

Monday, October 2, 2006

Sunday, October 1, 2006

Followers

Blog Archive